Skip to Page Content


      President - Anne Nelson, SHRM-SCP

    Anne Nelson is a seasoned Senior Human Resources professional with over 12 years of progressive leadership experience in the manufacturing sector. Having obtained her SHRM-SCP recertification in July 2023, Anne is committed to elevating HR standards within the NW PA region. She finds immense fulfillment collaborating with the talented Board to deliver top-notch HR programming and education. A proud alumna of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Anne has been an active member of the HRMA since 2017, serving in various capacities. As the President for the third consecutive year, she feels honored and excited about the engaging and enriching program year ahead. Reach out to Anne at to connect or collaborate.

      President-Elect – Tracey Cettin, SHRM-CP, PHR

    Tracey Cettin is the Human Resources Manager for Erie Federal Credit Union.  She has worked in HR for 18 years, including 14 with the credit union. Tracey graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Business Management from Pennsylvania State University.  She obtained her SHRM PHR in 2015.  Tracey has been involved with HRMA of NW PA since 2013 and has held various roles including President for two terms and Vice-President for two terms.  She is excited for the continued growth of HRMA of NW PA’s volunteers, members, and speakers. Tracey can be reached at 814.825.2436 or

    Secretary - Jennifer LaPaglia, SHRM-PC, PHR

    Jennifer LaPaglia is the Human Resource Generalist at ACL - Associated Clinical Labs.  Jen has worked in HR for 20 years.  After graduating from Edinboro University with a degree in Business Administration, Jen went on to obtain her Master's degree in Industrial and Labor Relations from IUP.  She received her PHR in December 2010, earned her SHRM-CP in 2019, and has been a member of HRMA for over 10 years having held the membership, treasurer, and secretary roles.  Jen can be reached at 814.461.2495 or

      Treasurer- Julie Kean, PHR

    Julie Kean is the Compensation & Benefits Specialist at Widget Financial.  Julie has been performing human resource responsibilities for 10 years in a variety of industries including financial and construction. With an Associates degree in Accounting and many years in accounting and office management, she received her PHR certification in December 2018 and is currently working towards her degree in Human Resource Management. She has been a SHRM member since 2015 and an HRMA member since 2019. Julie can be reached at 814.823.5799 or

    Committee Chairpersons


    Laura Tighe, SHRM-SCP, SPHR



            Kristi Melnick



    Erin Siegrist


    Student Relations

    Tiffany Frombach, SHRM-SCP, SPHR


    Social Media/Website

    Jeff Evans